Goodbye good friend

Well, my car is now totaled. I wasn’t even able to drive it again. My brother is ok, but the guy who hit him doesn’t have a licence or insurance and I don’t have money to get a new car. So this throws quite a chuck of shit into my plans. I don’t know how I’m going to get a job now without a car because where I live you have to drive to get anywhere. So fuck me right? I miss her already. The Cutty carried me through so many memories. I’ll miss blunt riding everywhere and the relaxation and peace of mind I used to get driving with the windows down on a nice day, music blasting.

I knew it was an old car and didn’t have much life left in it anyway, but I didn’t think it would happen like this. I was always a safe driver and figured the engine would just crap out before anything else, but none of that matters because it’s gone. It will be junked before I get back home, so I won’t even get to say goodbye. So I guess this is my goodbye. My first car, the one I almost lost my virginity in (kind of a funny story), the car I used to go everywhere in and was so fucking proud of. It was my car. It was the one everyone knew was mine because there was no other car would look as good in. I don’t want some stupid rice burning Honda or even a $100,000 sports car. I want my car. But as with everything else in my life, I just can’t get what I want.

But this isn’t about me. It’s about my friend. My best friend. My 1997 Oldsmobile Cutlass Supreme will soon be crushed into a cube and made into some coffee maker or some shit like that. She deserved better, but there’s nothing that can be done. Goodbye Cutty… I will miss you and I will always love you.

Leave a Reply

